Moon Cricket – 2nd ODI – New Zealand v Pakistan

Moon Cricket

Elitist

PAKISTAN TOUR OF NEW ZEALAND

new-zealand

2ND ODI AT THE SAXTON OVAL, NELSON< NEW ZEALAND

Pakistan 246-9 (Haleez 60 Khan 52 Ali 51)

New Zealand 151-2 (Guptill 86*)

NEW ZEALAND WIN BY 8 WICKETS (D/L)

NEW ZEALAND LEAD THE SERIES 2-0

Martin Guptill returned to form to ensure New Zealand made short work of their adjusted target in Nelson. Pakistan batted first and a number of their batsman got in but did not go on to make a big score. Mohammad Hafeez (60) Shadab Khan (52) and Hasan Ali (51) all failed to convert getting to a half century into something big and as a result the score of 246-9 always looked short.

The hosts were set a target of 151 due to rain delays and Guptill set about the Pakistan bowlers. He hit 5 sixes in his 81 Not Out to ease New Zealand to an easy 8 Wicket victory.He was supported by Ross Taylor with 45 Not Out. The win continues New Zeland’s outstanding record on home soil in recent times. The hosts lead the 5 match series 2-0 and appear to be coasting to another victory. They will be particularly pleased that after a quiet spell as of late, Guptill is returning to top form.

Full Report (Cricbuzz)

Blue_Moon2

Moon Of Liberty Star Man

Martin Guptill (New Zealand)

____________________________________________________________________________________________

4 responses to “Moon Cricket – 2nd ODI – New Zealand v Pakistan

  1. You actually make it appear really easy with your presentation however I to find this topic to be actually one thing that I think I’d by no means understand. It sort of feels too complex and extremely broad for me. I’m looking ahead for your next put up, I’ll attempt to get the grasp of it!

    • I’m sorry to hear you finding this difficult to understand. I how no idea how much you know about Cricket or where you are in the world. I appreciate it is a sport not played widely everywhere and it is a more complex game if you have not been brought up with it. This particular contest was complicated by rain, in which a method is used to reduce the target the second team batting have to get depending on how much time is lost during the day. Thank you for your comment.

  2. I enjoy, cause I discovered exactly what I was having a look for. You have ended my four day long hunt! God Bless you man. Have a great day. Bye

Leave a comment