Moon of Liberty Darts – Players Championship 17 & 18


PDC Darts

Players Championship Final Round 17 – K Anderson v Painter


Kyle Anderson claimed a maiden title in the 17th Round of the Players Championship in Barnsley. He faced Kevin Painter in the final who was in his first main circuit tournament final for four years. Anderson began with a bang taking out 148 to break in the first leg and then went on to claim another break to take a 3-0 lead. 

Anderson then held again and went one away from a whitewash missing the third dart in an attempt to take out another 148 but was able to return and hit double 14 with his next dart. Painter avoided a whitewash by finishing off an impressive 128 to put himself finally on the board. He held to make it 5-2 and prolong the contest but that was as far it it went as Anderson won the eighth leg to wrap up the 6-2 victory over The Artist.

It ended the perfect day for the Australian who earlier in the day hit a perfect nine dart finish in he last 16 in his win against Ronny Huybrechts. 

Full Report (

Player Championship Final Round 18 – Chisnall v North


It was third time lucky in 2017 for Dave Chisnall who claimed his first tour title of 2017 in Round 18 of the Players Championship. Having lost two finals this year experience was the key as he faced Swindon’s Richard North. North had never been in a final before but showed few nerves as he moved into a 3-1 lead early on.

Chisnall broke back with a 107 checkout to make it 3-3 and then held twice more to move within one of the title at 5-4. North was not done however and took the match all the way with a brilliant 144 finish under pressure. North had a finish to win it but could not take out 155, allowing Chisnall in to hit double 10 for the victory.

The tour moves down under next for tournaments in Australia and New Zealand. 

Full Report (




PDC Darts Results

Players Championship 17 Final (Best of 11 legs)At the Barnsley Metrodome, Barnsley

Kyle Anderson (Australia) 6Kevin Painter (England) 2

Players Championship 18 Final (Best of 11 legs)At the Barnsley Metrodome, Barnsley

Dave Chisnall (England) 6Richard North (England) 5